What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Getting back to good 2008-07-08
11:27 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


This is Toe. Two weekends ago he was trying
to trip me or something and I said I was going to get a picture
of the abuse... and he laughed. Nice, huh? LOL!

I just talked to Toe for about an hour and it seems like we might be getting back on track. I'm really happy about that. I have missed the relationship we had and it has been the root of my recent depression. Last weekend when I called and got his voice mail I was all weepy and trying not to cry and I told him I was sorry for the way I had been acting. Today he asked what I had been doing that I needed to apologize for. I told him that it was the little things like me ignoring him and refusing to help him with shows and different projects. He said he is so used to people treating him like shit he didn't even let it get to him. I explained that I'm not like that, I'm not the type of person who shits all over people and doesn't care. And while on the topic I said that just because others treat him like that it doesn't mean he should treat the people that care about him and help him that way. Dude.. don't punish me for how others treat you! I'm the good guy here!! He understood and said he just gets so busy that he doesn't always have time to think and sometimes he does or says things he doesn't really mean. I know what he's talking about.

Before we got into our more serious talk I told him I was working on my journal and he said he wanted to see it. HA! No way. He said that because he was my confidant that I should be able to tell him anything. Well, there was a time when I would, but things need to be mended before I can open myself that much to him again. Besides, he wouldn't read it anyway so why should I bother. He's such a turd!! :-P

Things are looking good for the next two months and working together should be fun. I'm looking forward to it.

_______________________________________________


Whatever is on the "Current' channel


Tired, it's past my bedtime!


Sleep