What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Save the Sinners!! 2008-07-16
12:29 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


Look at this cute little bunny that was hiding outside my door! He was terribly
frightened but, being the selfish bitch I am, I still had to take his picture. :-P

Monday night we all went out to eat at the diner and Sum@y, Tup@c, Toe, my son and I all had a spitball fight. Well, not really spit... just water. Toe managed to throw one into my soda while his back was turned to me! I hit Tup@c right between the eyes!! Hehehehehe! We were laughing and having fun and I was fully expecting the waiter or manager to come tell us to behave but no one said anything.

Then, when we were leaving Tup@c was getting a giant gumball out of one of those machines where the gumball goes through a series of tunnels and conveyors before reaching the bottom, well, before he could get the gumball @ti reached down and tried grabbing it out of the little metal dispenser and a wrestling match ensued. I mean, the two guys were down on the floor grappling for the gumball! My son was giggling like crazy and so was I. The guys were just playing but the manager did come out to see what was going on, he didn't say anything though.

We finally all got home and I got beds ready for all 5 of them. I didn't know I had that many pillows or blankets!! My son and I slept down stairs so the guys could have the loft alone... our room was hot, stuffy, dusty and smelled like cat pee. Great.


This was the message left on my board after the guys had left yesterday morning. Awww. I will miss
Sum@y so much!! It's funny how even though we don't really talk, we still communicate. He's such a sweet kid and so
unjaded... it is good he goes home where things are more pure and life is honest.

And I liked how they didn't erase the chores I had written there for my son to do. LOL!

The festival over the weekend was not as interesting as it had been last year as they placed us in a different location and the crowd wasn't as large. Part of what I love so much about these festivals is watching all the people so having less people sapped the fun out of it.

Honestly, nothing much of interest happened, other than my night out with Alex (see previous entry). Toe's son was at the event so it was fun to goof around with him and challenge him a bit on his vegetarian stance. I mean, why is it bad to kill an animal to eat, but okay to kill a plant? Aren't they both living organisms?? Its his mother's brainwashing that makes him "vegetarian" although when he's not under her eye he does like chicken and fish... shhhhh.. don't tell! Anyway, it was cute to watch him play the instruments during the breaks and then on Sunday when thing got really slow he was practicing with the guys. If his father was smart he'd start teaching him music now while the kid's brain is a sponge looking to soak up information.

By the way, Alex has been calling me daily still. He leaves messages saying "You said you would take my call." - well, guess what, I was drunk and didn't mean it!


Guiros


@ti acting like he's mad pimpin!


Tup@c takes over the drum kit.


!nt! chillin.


@ti working the shades.


A simple street shot.


A group of young girls dancing.


Such a pretty girl!


Girls and boys dancing.


The Godesses


Caricature begins


Hahaha. Adding the last touches.


Learning from the the pros.


Practicing with dad!!! How cute!!


Saturday night fireworks.


More fireworks.

I had a bunch more pictures of fireworks, but who really cares? LOL! I did try taking some cool shots of the buildings with the fireworks reflecting in the windows but some idiot *cough*Toe*cough* kept putting their hand in front of the lens so I gave up.

There were some guys walking around the festival handing out "Save the Sinners" pamphlets. Is that like save the whales? I mean, cuz if it is, I'm all for it! I had thought that the sinner population was growing, but now that I know they're on the verge of extinction I will continue to do my part to keep the sinner population from collapsing. Now, what exactly would a "Save the Sinners" support group be like? And what would the official logo be?? I'm intrigued!

_______________________________________________


Toe & the guys' Inspiration


BUSY!


A really good hotel rate for the Seafood festival weekend