What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
On camera groping 2008-07-17
11:52 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


My son took this picture of me on Monday. Like my big butterfly earrings??

So, I feel like crap today. I haven't been sleeping well the past few nights and I've finally started back on my meds, which I was off of for about two weeks, so all the little squirrels that live in my brain are trying to adjust to the influx of chemicals. Right now I feel like if I tip too far forward my head will just roll right off my shoulders.

Last night I watched No Country For Old Men. I loved the bad guy! The way he killed people and didn't give a shit.. very disturbing and yet cool. Yeah, I'm a little odd like that. I can't say I'd like to hang out with anyone like that in real life, but hey, it was only a movie.

My doctor sent me yet another letter about my mammogram. No, I still haven't gone. I need to contact the doctor's office and let them set up the appointment otherwise it won't ever get done. I'm so not looking forward to it but I do need to find out about this lump in my breast. *cops a feel* Yep, it's still there. I hope security guy saw that on camera!!

I work as a receptionist during the week and some calls are transferred based on the caller's location. Why is it when I ask people what state their company is located in they always tell me the city?? I hate this banter with telemarketers:

Me: Good Morning. XXX Company, how can I help you?
Them: Good morning. How are you today?

- I asked how I could help them, not lets have a conversation about my general health or disposition.

Me: Fine. How can I help you? (Usually said with a sigh)
Them: Oh, okay, I was just trying to be nice....

Well don't be nice. You're trying to sell me something or get information out of me that I'm not going to give you... just get to the point so I can get rid of you quicker! These people deserve a good poo flinging!!!

_______________________________________________


The squirrels in my head


Like my head is getting run over by a tractor trailer


The end of the work week