What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Labor Day Weekend (late - I know) 2008-09-12
2:44 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

The past few weeks have been CRAZY! Mostly due to shows on the weekends, but also at my job things have been hectic and time-consuming. I haven't had a break in weeks!!

Let's see... where to start...

Here's my uncle, my son and I on the ferry on the way to the Labor Day weekend show. I set the timer on the camera so I could get in the picture too! (Oh god, look at my big sausage legs!!! LOL!)

It was a beautiful weekend. I think it was the first time there wasn't any rain the entire weekend. We did have a bit of excitement one night when a transformer blew up and the entire grounds were plunged into darkness. It wasn't so bad that we just lost our lights, but the power line was on fire and if the fire happened to travel all the way up to the transformer and catch it on fire the entire unit would most likely have fallen off the utility pole onto... yes, a big tank of propane! Woo! Fireworks and carnage!!! The security people were not allowing people into the event because they didn't want people passing by the dangerous area. But oddly enough they were letting people exit using the same forbidden entrance walkway. I guess you only die if things explode and you're entering, folks exiting are exempt from death.

My son took 3rd in his dance competition. The drum group he was singing with also took 3rd. My boy won more money in those couple days than I get paid in an entire week!

My boy is in the dancer in the back. The boy in front took 2nd place.

During the event one of the families sponsored a switch dance competition. This is fun! The men and women switch regalias and dance the style of the other gender. It is always more fun to watch the men because they really ham it up, plus, lets face it, men in dresses are funny. :-)

Check out those curves!

This "girl" needs to shave those legs!

Who said NDNs don't have a sense of humor!?!?!

I worked with Roberto over Labor Day weekend as well. Things are much better between us now since we talked. He's much more respectful and considerate, and in return, I have dropped the attitude. He has also started paying me back the money he owes me, which is nice because I will use it to pay on the car.

It was great getting back to our old ways. We laughed and hung out which I enjoyed immensely. One night while a couple of the younger girls and I were having some drinks and (let's just say it) getting smashed, Roberto pulled out his laptop and was playing songs for us to sing to. It was karaoke gone very wrong, not that it is ever good. Both Toe and my uncle kept laughing at us girls but we were feeling no pain so we didn't care. When the computer died the guys went to bed and us girls wandered off to act stupid someplace else. Sadly I was acting intoxicated in front of one of my son's friends and the next day she told my son "Your mom was really drunk!" Ugh. I apologized to him and asked him to apologize to his friend for me. I really don't drink at these events, and if I do I only have one or two, this was the first time I ever got drunk and walked around visiting people. My bad. Still, I enjoyed the night, hanging out with Toe and the girls, and didn't even have a hang over the next day. WOOOT!

I met up with Raspberry Vodka over the weekend too! YAY! He was fun. I wasn't expecting to meet up with him, but I'm glad he was there. The first time we got together it was morning and we were afraid people would hear us doing the deed, but we managed to keep quiet. He claims the second time was rape. LOL! It was the night I was drunk and I was feeling a bit like I needed some of the ol' in and out... so I snuck over to his bed and woke him up. He didn't protest!

Alex called me during the weekend as well but I didn't take the call. Even an old "ex" sent me a message on Myspace! What is the deal with these guys??? I liked having fun with Raspberry Vodka, but the others can go away.

It was a good weekend.

I'll post about my last weekend in the next entry... I hate when my entries drone on and on....

:-P

_______________________________________________


Ludo - Love Me Dead


Ready for the weekend


The chance to sleep late tomorrow!