What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
lobster rolls and butt cheeks! 2008-09-12
2:50 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Next up... Seafood festival. I love working at this event because people (the public) are always in such a great mood. Maybe it's the seafood, maybe it's the beer. No beer for me, but I was eating the best $5 lobster rolls ever!!

Okay, I have a real question that I need real answers to. Is this hot?

Personally, I wouldn't be caught out in public with my floppy butt cheeks showing, but then again, I'm almost as old as the earth itself so I probably shouldn't be poisoning peoples sight with my butt in the first place. But I'm really perplexed as to why someone would knowingly dress like this. So, maybe it is hot and I am just being a prude. Please, let me know.

    I showed that picture to my son and he distraughtedly (is that a word?) gasped... "Isn't that illegal?!?!" Hahahaha. Yep, scaring him for life!

And yes, I did have to grab my camera and run half way down the boardwalk to get that picture. I was pretending to take pictures of other things so I didn't appear so obvious... so here's a picture of a seagull too. LOL!!!


Considering this last weekend brought us the tail end of Hannah with her rain and wind, it also brought beautiful waves. On Sunday when the sun was twinkling off the waves I could hardly keep my mind on work as I kept watching the waves come in, their angsty rush to the shore as they rose up threateningly only to break into a majestic mist and tumble to the shelly sand. These pics were from Saturday before the rain hit, but the waves were much more amazing the following day.



Saturday afternoon we got a call telling us that we had 15 minutes before the rain hit. It was just enough time to get the instruments and all the sound equipment covered and out of the way. Moments later, the sky burst and it was raining cats and dogs. I said that to N@z!m and he replied, "Yes, and later it will rain cows!!" Hahahaha. I tried to explain the saying to him and realized I didn't know myself why it was "cats and dogs" - maybe frogs I would have understood, but cats and dogs? Hmm.

That night I stayed in a room with !nt! and N@z!m and they were really funny. We watched some kind of rodeo competitions and then went to sleep. In the middle of the night !nt! woke me up asking me some weird question about my cell phone. I tried to answer him but either he or I, or both, were too sleepy to understand and I finally plopped my head back down on the pillow and ignored him. In the morning I asked him what he was asking me about my phone and he said he saw the flashing (my phone has a light that flashes green when it is idle, and red when I have missed a call) and thought I was taking pictures of him in his sleep. Hehehehehe. Why would I do that? What a dork. The next night as he was sleeping he broke out into a huge, loud laugh. He's not a good sleeper! I'd hate to be his girlfriend. N@z!m walked around in his underwear in the morning and I realized I was officially one of the family now. Later when I went to the store he asked me to buy him more underwear. What the heck?!?! Luckily he specified "men's underwear" otherwise I would have bought him some frilly pink thongs!

While I was in the store, alone in the men's underwear isle, the power went out. Did that ever happen to you? You're in a strange store and then there is absolute darkness? It is freaky!! I stood there frozen wondering if I should try to get to the entrance or start shoving men's underwear down my pants. I decided just to stay where I was and keep only my own underwear in my pants.

Sunday was a much better day. It started out a little soggy, but soon the sun dried up the puddles and the fog disappeared. People came out in throngs and there was good times, and good food, to be had. Yes, I ate more $5 lobster rolls, bacon wrapped scallops, clam chowder in a sourdough bread bowl and lots more. We had a good day with music too. The guys played most of the day and it was so much fun. They have started performing one of my favorite songs. Finally, a song I actually know the words to and can sing!! The crowd loves it too so the guys really get in to it. And Rum! can yodel!!! During the song I had my back to them and heard this little yodel, not like the Honda commercial or some kind of Ricola commercial, just the coolest blip of a yodel. But when I turned around no one fessed up. Later I saw him do it and gave him the 'rock on' sign. He's so cool. I can't wait to get to hang out with the guys again when they do this song. I love it! They have a show this Saturday, and Sunday too I think, but they are the more professional shows and, while they are fun, I like it better when I get to dance and sing too.

There were also sky divers on Sunday. I thought they were pretty boring but the crown was gathered around and pointing up (as if no-one else could see the humans propelling themselves toward the earth, followed quickly by brightly colored parachute blooms).

I was more intrigued that I could see the moon.

Every year the same little old lady shows up and dances like she hasn't a care in the world. I think she is very sweet and dear and it always makes my heart happy to see her. I took a video of Roberto playing violin for her and the two of them dancing together, but he says I can't post it on the web. That's unfortunate because it is very sweet and it shows how endearing he really is. Oh well. N@z!m says that I will be just like her when I'm at the end of my days, dancing and not caring what anyone things. Heck, I do that now!

Here's a pic of her getting started:

Oh yeah, she's grooving now!!

Of all the events I do with these guys, this one is always my favorite. If it hadn't rained Saturday night it would have been twice as fun because that is always the best night. Bad Hannah!! Anyway, if all goes well we will be there again next year and I'll be another year closer to being that little old lady!

Life has been pretty good lately. The last two weekends were lots of fun and I got to have some great laughs with friends and family.

The only crappy thing was that our AT&T U-Suck was screwing up and I didn't have any internet access at home. I spent 2-1/2 hours on the phone with a woman who, when I asked her if she was on the east or west coast, replied "We're in the east." I'm sure that meant India and not Virginia or New York. Anyway, after the 2-1/2 hours, with things getting progressively worse with each new 'fix' she walked me through, I requested she send a technician out. Of course, he shows up and goes into the basement where the main router is located... I'm sure he slayed a goat, pressed a few buttons, did a little dance to appease the internet devils, etc., etc., and everything started working fine. My son can even play his XboX 360 wirelessly. All hail the service tech and his otherword connections!

And now that I have a weekend off (at least as of 4pm on Friday I think I have the weekend off) I will finally clean my house, do laundry, pay bills, empty out the car, and do all the other things that have been neglected for the past 4 or 5 weeks. But first, I will sleep late in the morning. OH YES I WILL!!


_______________________________________________


Ludo - Love Me Dead


Happy, it is Friday after all


Lots of sleep