What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
No insurance?? 2008-11-14
10:40 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I just called to get a new ID card for our health insurance... and our policy here at work HAS BEEN CANCELLED!!!! As of 10/31 we have had no health insurance. What the fuck?!?!

At first he said my insurance was termed on 10/31 and I thought maybe I was supposed to have been laid-off on that day and they hadn't let me know yet... but then he clarified that it was the entire group that had been cancelled. Either way, it isn't good.

There is an all-hands meeting scheduled for 11am this morning and if they don't address that issue I will go to the HR director right afterward and let her know.

How can we not have insurance?? They deduct almost $350 a month for my insurance and if we don't have it I want that money back so I can go get my own insurance.

And they did let someone else go this morning.

Egads!!!

_______________________________________________


NPR


Lots of anxiety!


Security!!!!