What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
The coolest trick ever? 2008-12-02
7:22 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Why did he say it? The guy here at work that flirts with me all the time just walked into my office, looked at me, and said "Te amo" (I love you) then walked out! What is the deal with that?? Estoy confusada!!!

Anyway...

Thanksgiving with the family was good. I knew it would be before I even got there. There were no arguments or power plays, no children rushed to the hospital, no one got drunk. For the longest time I was worried my family had secretly been replaced by aliens, but then the post feast farts kicked in and I knew any species that was advanced enough to travel through space couldn't possibly be so stinky! (Or they would at least have some kind of mechanical contraption with a carbonated filter to whisk their stinkies away.) So, it must have been my family!!

Sunday night my son finally came home from being at my cousin's house (where there are 4 children) and he was seriously bummed. He missed her and the babies so much. It's hard to believe a 13 year old boy could care so much for little ones. The oldest of the 4 just turned 4, and he's my son's favorite. They like to wrestle and pick on each other. I love listening to the little one laugh as my son acts all mean while he throws him on the fluffy bed. They are too cute together.

I tried to console my son by telling him that in a few weeks he can spend the whole Christmas vacation at their house. That appeased him only a little and so he asked me to adopt a kid. HA! Yeah, as if in my situation I need to adopt a kid! I did suggest something like "Big Brothers/Big Sisters" but my son didn't like the idea. Oh well, I tried.

On Saturday I cooked the turkey I'd been given by my company. I don't know what I'm going to do with 17lbs of turkey but its all sitting in my fridge now. Anyone got a good recipe for turkey pot pie?? How about a yummy turkey noodle casserole? I won't make soup. Last year I made soup and right before it was done I went to stir it and there was a... *takes deep breath* dead centipede in the soup. UGH!!!! I was so freaked out!! I have absolutely no idea how it got in there but now I can't eat turkey soup and I don't want to make it. Just thinking about it makes my skin crawl.

Other than that, I spent the weekend doing a little house cleaning, wrote letters, watched a few movies.

I did go to my storage unit and get the old box of letters from Martin and Christopher. What a trip that was! Reading the letters now I realize a few things. I was absolutely cruel to Martin before we fell out of contact. I didn't realize I had pushed him away from me!! He wanted to move near me then and I asked him not to because I was involved in another relationship and I was afraid it would cause problems. I KNEW it would cause problems! I knew he would get hurt (emotionally, and most likely physically) so I was pretty brutal in trying to keep him away.

I also realized that Christopher was out of touch with reality sometimes. By now-a-days standards he would be considered very "Emo" but he was also living half his life in his own world. Perhaps that is part of being someone who is so artistically talented, their minds work on a different level or something. I don't know, but I did see this separation he made between himself and those around him. He considered Martin, Dahni and myself to be part of his family so we were exceptions. I also realize reading Chris' letters that he was in love with me. In love! He so much as said it straight out but I chose to accept it in the context that I was comfortable with... friend love.

I probably shouldn't read any more of Chris' letters. It's making my heartburn come back!

Oh jeebus! I got a missed call message on my cellphone and didn't recognize the number. Thinking it was my doctor's office I returned the call. It was some NDN guy I had seen a few weeks ago at a social and have no interest in. Jeez! He must have gotten a new phone or something because the number didn't show up under his name. Anyway, we talked for about 10 minutes and then I used my home phone to call Gina's phone and gave him the "my other phone is ringing, I gotta go!" excuse. Hahahahaha!

Gina thought that was the coolest trick ever!

And now... I just got some call from freaking UTAH and it was a recording all in spanish. What the flip is going on tonight?!? All you wackos stop calling my phone please!!

:-P

_______________________________________________


Gears of War 2 (stupid video game!)


Stalked!


A perfect sugar-free brownie