What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Tellin the Toe 2008-12-04
11:21 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I have broken the news to Roberto. This morning when he asked about my "love in lockdown" I replied with a "you really don't want to know". I talked with him about the charges against Martin and how we write back and forth all the time. When he asked why he wouldn't want to know, I told him it was because he would be mad at me. He laughed. He asked if I had gone to see him yet (I love how he knows me so well to know that this is something I would so totally do!) and I told him no. Not yet. He then asked if we (Martin and I) were talking about getting back together and having a relationship. I told him yes. He didn't laugh this time, but he didn't start giving me crap about it either. I said we could talk about it more this weekend when we were face to face. He asked a few more questions but then my phone died.

At least he knows now. He doesn't know all of it but I'll give him more details this weekend. I feel relieved, but I'm also expecting some ultimatums. I do not want to lose Toe's friendship, he really means so much to me, but I have to do what is in my heart. I hope he can see that. I realize certain aspects of our friendship will change, but I don't want to have him leave my life entirely. I love that whole family and if he and I have friction it will affect my relationship with all of them. I'm a little nervous.

I'm a lot happy though! Toe told me that At! AND Sum@y are coming for a visit this month!!!! That fucking ROCKS!!! *does happy dance* I was just saying how the two I miss the most aren't here but now they are coming to visit. I'm so excited I could burst! That means I will lose my room at the house for a while since it is really their room but I don't care as long as I get to see them. My heart is flying!

Oh crap! That means I have to bring all @t!'s CDs back before he finds out I've "stolen" them. They're already loaded onto my iPod so I can give them back. Maybe I can find out what Sum@y did with my Rage Against the Machine CDs too and get them back from him.

This Saturday I have be in Boston at 5am. If I go the night before and stay at the house that means I need to wake up at like.. 4am! WTF?!?! I could leave later but I'm not sure where the place is that the guys are performing at so I want to go with them, plus I do need to help with set up. I am definitely heading up there Friday night otherwise I'd need to get up at 2am and start my drive to Boston... that is not happening! I'm not looking forward to the 4am rise and shine, but if I go to bed early enough I should be almost human the next day. Almost.

Wish me luck in my talks with Roberto. :-) I need good mojo!

No no no! That's Mojo Jojo - and he's BAD! I said GOOD mojo!

_______________________________________________


I Ran - Flock of Seagulls


Relieved


Lunch time