What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Martin's phone call 2008-12-11
9:46 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I just got off the phone with Martin! Oh. My. God. I can't believe I just talked to him after all these years!!! My heart is so happy and my body is trembling. His voice wasn't what I expected it to be, but he still sounded exactly the same. Does that make sense? Voice different, mannerisms still the same. Got it?

That was freaking awesome!!!

Damn. I can't stop smiling. I have this huge perma-grin plastered on my face! I am so freaking happy!!!!!

We only had 15 minutes to talk so we just basically expressed how amazed we were to be back in touch. He kept thanking me for finding him and for bringing light into his life. He thanked me for rescuing him. He said I had rescued him 25 years ago too but he didn't realize it then and had been stupid and foolishly let me go. I told him things wouldn't have worked out anyway because I was too screwed up then, but now we have a second chance. We've both grown up and maybe things can start over new.

I asked him why he could only call me once a month and he said he could call me every day, but he didn't want to run up my phone bill. I told him I wanted to talk to him more than once a month!!! Damn. I had to set up a special account through the 'system' for his calls and everything, he better call more than once a month! We made a date for Monday (since I'm in Boston with Roberto again this weekend) at 9pm.

Just before he hung up he said "I love you Poo." Awwww. *swoon*
Yeah, I actually am called Poo! But not like the flinging type of poo. :-P

I know I already said it but I am so happy. I don't know where things will really go with us, I don't know if he'll ever actually make it up here as we are planning, but I know we will always keep in contact now. That is what is most important to me.

It was a wonderful 15 minutes. I'm dancing on the heavens!!

_______________________________________________


Strange Relationship - Prince


Elated!!!!


More phone calls!