What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Christmas... over!!!! 2008-12-26
10:44 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Christmas was good! I didn't have much holiday spirit until I arrived for the family dinner, but things went well and everyone had a great time. Somehow, I survived another family get together!!

I got my son a couple XboX games he really wanted, a digital voice recorder, some bling-bling (cubic zirconia) earrings, as well as other stuff he was psyched to get. His dad hooked him up pretty good too! He got a PSP, games, a new hand drum, gift cards. The rest of the family gave him gift cards or money per his request. The kid is totally spoiled!!

I got some cool stuff too! A speaker system for my iPod so I can listed to it at work, the new Dark Knight movie, some (replacement) Rage Against the Machine CDs, gift cards, lots of cool stuff.

I spent nearly $300 on my cousin's kids. I'm glad she's done having babies because I can't afford Christmas any more! My son and I went to her house for Christmas and it was total chaos. In a fun way. Between her two older ones, her the twins, and my two other little cousins there were presents every where. The floor was a carpet of toys! I was afraid to walk through the living room because I never knew if I was stepping on discarded wrapping paper, a toy or a child!

Again, much like Thanksgiving, our dinner was drama free! WHAT?!?! No Drama?!?! Yeah, I'm still wondering if they've been replaced by aliens. I don't know what happened to my family, but I am really digging this new, calmer family atmosphere.

I got to talk to Martin twice tonight!!! He makes me so happy!!! We talked about what the possibilities are when he gets out. He won't know until they are ready to release him whether he will be on parole or not. If he is on parole then he won't be able to leave the state for an additional two months, otherwise he'll be able to come up in September.

He asked if I will be able to get him when they release him, and I said of course! Of course... as long we can go back to the city where we met for a few days before heading north because there are a few things I need to see one last time. Once my mother is no longer there, and Martin is here with me, I'll have no reason to go there again, especially now that I know Chris has died. It is sad because I loved alot of things about that place, but there will be nothing drawing me back there. Who knows, maybe Martin will want to go back and visit his brothers and sisters, but I doubt it.

We also talked about his work. He is a an awesome artist and has taken up doing tattoos and wants to start his own shop someday. I asked him about how he sterilized his needles and what other safety precautions he took. He says each needle comes brand new, already sterilized, and that he wears gloves and a mask and always works with extreme caution. That's cool. I was wondering if he was being stupid and attempting to sterilize his own needles by boiling them or some such non-sense. But he's doing the right thing. Starting his own shop will have to come in time, but I'm relieved to know he's not being stupid about his practices.

He was telling me that I would need a house when he got out because he can't move into an apartment because he's a felon. So I asked if an apartment would rent to us (me) knowing he was a felon would that be okay, and he said yes. That's good because I doubt I can afford to rent a house although I'd love to. He said he'd like to buy a house of our own and will work to give me the money so I can buy one. He told me it would be in my name so that I will always have it for me and my son no matter what.

Three calls!!!! WOOT!

I love his calls because he makes me laugh so hard. Ninety percent of our phone call consists of joking and laughing. Tonight I was messing with him and telling him that the pic I had sent him wasn't really me and that I actually weighed 350lbs. He said he'd still love me but he'd suggest some Slimfast. Hahahaha. Then he told me that he'd love me no matter what and that he'd always take care of me. Awwww.

Okay. Yeah. I'm not blinded by love or anything that stupid. I doubt if I weighed 350lbs and was in an accident that left me comatose for years that he'd stick around. It's a sweet notion and all, but please, I know his ass would be gone in a hot minute!

Toward the end of this last call he brought up how I wrote that if he screws me over that I will destroy him. My words were: "If you fuck me over, I will have the anger, the pain an the strength to destroy you." He said that scared him a little, not because he has any plans to screw up, but because due to his record, he knows he is vulnerable and if went to the police and made something up I could put him back in prison for a very, very long time. He knows I am not that kind of person (or at least he remembers me being an honest and sincere person - and I still am) but I did tell him that he should never underestimate me because if he ever plays games with me I will bury him (metaphorically speaking). He promised that I have nothing to fear from him, and I don't think I do otherwise I wouldn't even chance it. I know relationships don't always work out, and that is a possibility, but I just needed to make it clear that if he had any thoughts of taking advantage or messing around, he better drop 'em or move along.

I asked him to call me again tomorrow night. I love talking with him, but I am also asking him questions and getting a feel for what needs to be done in the future should things continue on this path.

Oh, I did finally get the Native American picture Martin drew... it is AMAZING!! It is a portrait of me but he also added some animals (a wolf, a horse and an eagle) around me. In the upper corner is the moon and in the slightest shades and contrasts is his own likeness. I knew he was in the moon as soon as I saw it!! He's a very talented artist.

I'm listing to a friend's CD (Michel who I mentioned a few entries ago is the guitarist on it) and it has a really cool song on it. I wish I could remember the name of the dance that goes with it. Oh man.. this next song is cool too!! I should have listened to this CD sooner!!!

I'm so jealous Michel got his pic taken with Al@sh!!!

Another CD I'm becoming infactuated with is Harry Connick Jr's "Come By Me". It's another CD I've had for a while and only listened to once or twice, but a few weeks ago I put it on while I was cooking and now I'm hooked.

I've been listening to Bessie Smith quite a bit too. For a woman in her times, she was quite the brazen hussy! Songs about wanting her man to get busy with her or how he was no longer a good lover so she was dumping him. LOL! Another song about how she told her friend that her lover was great and now the friend is getting it on with him... wow! These songs were recorded in the 1920's and early 1930's! Go Bessie!! Get on wit yo bad self!!!


I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas/Kwanzaa/Hanukkah/Santa LUcia/Posadas holiday. :-) I am wishing everyone happiness, love and hope for the holidays and the year to come.

_______________________________________________


Harry Connick Jr - Come By Me


Tired and very happy


Happiness for all