What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Obama's nuts 2008-07-10
1:59 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


"I want to cut his nuts off."

LOL! Oh Reverend Jessie... you crack me up!!

Barack's response of "I'd like to punch you in the junk!" was almost as classy.
(Okay, so I made that Obama part up. Hee!!)

Right beside me is a huge bowl of fresh fruit all chopped up. I can't keep my fingers out of there! Fresh strawberries, blueberries, cantaloupe, watermelon, pineapple, grapes, honeydew melon... oh god... I think I've died and gone to heaven!

Let's see if I can eat enough to make me puke now!! GO ME!!! LOL!

The past few days I have been eating non-stop. That is bad. I don't know what it is but I just constantly feel the need to be putting something in my stomach. This is how I used to be before my surgery and that is why I got so damned fat before. I got to start watching my intake, even though it is mostly healthy stuff, but too much of anything is still too much.

I'm doing bad things again.

Last time I tried the whole internet dating thing I met Gary who later became Stalker. So, why am I attempting it again? Because I'm lazy and (I've just shoved three pieces of watermelon in my mouth!) I don't want to be bothered with the bar scene or any of the other typical bullshit. Toe tells me to find a guy at the p*ww*ws because that person will be more like me and understand the lifestyle I live... but all those guys are scum. Either I have known them all my life and know they are vile or they are 'out-of-towners' who are here for a year or two and then they leave. There are few - very few - good NDN men.

Speaking of the out-of-towners... I think it is such a laugh to see the women hook up with these guys only to squirt out a kid 9 months later and have the guy be gone already. How can they be so stupid?? Honestly though, I think they get pregnant by these guys on purpose so they can have an baby that looks more Indian than they do thinking it will give them more status in the Native community.

Street cred baby!!

But no. Honey, we look at you and think you are a twit because you've brought a child into the world who will not have a father and everyone thinks you are a selfish slut.

Anyway, back to me and my impending doom. I hit some of the personals boards last night and got a few emails already. I try to explain up front that I'm not looking for commitment but I'm not looking for a one time fling either. I want a long term, friends with benefits relationship. Maybe in 5-10 years I'll be interested in something more permanent... but for now my son and my family are my first priorities. So, maybe I'm a slut too, but I try not to involve my child or let the entire community know what I'm doing. I may not have morals... but I have discretion dammit!! :-P

Here are some of last year's pictures from the festival I will be working at this weekend. I didn't take these pics, they are from the festival's website.


A building top view of one of the main streets.


Nightime and the party continues!


A shot of the pier.


Another shot of the pier. LOTS of people!!


A great little Cuban restaurant. YUMMY!

Currently, my plans are to finish work and then hang out at a club or some other cool place... maybe the tent where the bands are playing. My hotel is only about 10 minutes away (35 with the post-fireworks traffic) so I don't have to worry about trying to rush home which would take me a good 2 to 2-1/2 hours.

It would be cool if @ti stayed with me after and we could go for drinks and listen to bands... but then he'd have to stay at my hotel and I have only one bed. I suppose I could always break out one of the air mattresses I keep in my car and sleep on that.

Hopefully the three-fingered dude from last year isn't there again. He tried real hard to be nice, but he still kind of creeped me out. Not because of his mutated hand, but because he liked to walk around in gay man-sandals without a shirt on, and really, some people should always keep covered up! And men should never wear gay sandals. Unless they really are gay, then it's cool.

It will be a fun weekend no matter what.

_______________________________________________


Nina Simone - Saga of the Good Life and Hard Times


Like I should do some real work


More blueberries