What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
The babies are here! 2008-07-21
3:29 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


The new babies!

My cousin gave birth to her twins on Saturday afternoon. Everything went incredibly well, mother and babies are all healthy. I can't believe how perfect these two little babies are!! Of course, since they were delivered by c-section they didn't end up with cone heads or any other results that sometimes occur with vaginal birth.

I had driven two and a half hours to work with Toe and the guys and five minutes (no lie... 5 minutes!) after I got there my aunt called and said they were taking my cousin to the hospital. I had to jump back in my car and get back home as fast as possible. Of course because it was later in the morning there was now lots of traffic and cops hiding around every corner. It was tough doing 80mph under these conditions!!! Somehow I managed to get back before the babies were born and I got to greet them with the rest of the family.

My cousin who is visiting from Colorado called at one point and asked where I was. I told him I was 20 minutes away and asked if everyone was there (at the hospital). "Only the important people," he replied. I told him he was a bitch. Hehehehehehe!


They are just too precious for words.


Feeties!!!.


Me (the proud auntie) and little Bubba with his new baby brother!


My uncle reads up on baby news.


My son thinks the new baby girl will be yummy. (Okay, I admit I made him do this. Heh) :-P


Amazingly my head did not fall off my shoulders on Friday, but it is full of goo and other great stuff. I have a head cold and all I want to do is sleep. I was worried about being around the babies but I felt amazingly good Saturday and Sunday and figured things had cleared up. They returned with a vengeance this morning. Hopefully I didn't give the babies any of my bad auntie germs.

Oh, not only do I have this head cold, I also got my period this morning! Don't be jealous, you know you wish you were me.


No clue what the emoticon says... but I love the eyebrows thing!


I spent most of the weekend just hanging out with my family and getting to know the new babies so I don't have much more to add here today. I was hoping to have some interesting details from meeting up with Johnny, but that didn't happen since I had to rush home. Actually, I haven't heard from him again so who knows what is going on. I hope we can be friends.

Who am I kidding, I have no friends. Just Elmo, llama and the penguin.

_______________________________________________


Me, sniffling


Sick


Clear nasal passages