What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Still alive 2008-07-24
9:33 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I have been near death for the past 48 hours. At least that's what it felt like. I am finally feeling better today and went to work. Granted the coughing attacks continue and the wonderful post-nasal drip continues to be a joy.

Right now, I am drinking a beer (what it is with me and beer lately, I have no idea) and feeling mellow. Amorous. I'm feeling amorous. Okay, okay, I'm feeling horny. I should so not drink alcohol!! :-P

Today I somehow got the Dogz contracted for a show they did not want to do. Oops, my bad! I explained to Rob that I never said they would attend the event, I only gave the woman his contact information. He's cool with it and hopefully he will be able to work things so they actually want to do it and make lots of money. I did get a wanted contract for another show for Toe's sister. She'll be happy and so will whoever ends up going there. For someone so sick I've been doing a lot of talking - in between coughs and sneezes.

I finally got Alex to stop calling me. He was calling daily, blocking his number so I wouldn't know it was him, but I still wouldn't answer. Finally on Saturday night I got another "private" call and my son wanted to answer it. I warned him that it would be the guy I had went out dancing with (of course he doesn't know all the details) so he answered it using his deep man voice - which is really funny since he's 13 and his voice is cracking and squeaking - and it must have upset Alex because he hasn't called again.

I'm hoping that's the end of it. I'm also hoping I don't make another stupid mistake like that.

I don't have anything else to carry on about tonight considering I haven't done much more then lay in bed and drool a lot the last few days.

_______________________________________________


Cruel Intentions is on the TV


Amorous. :-P


Saturday