What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Gonads! WTF!?! 2008-07-28
12:10 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________


I still feel like crap today. My chest has cleared up a little, but my sinuses are still bothering me. My son is sick too now. He's still over at my cousin's helping with the newborns, but he doesn't get to hold them and do as much now that he's all full of cooties. Poor kid. I wish he'd come home, not only because he'd get more rest and get healthy sooner, but because I miss him. He's been at my cousins for almost two weeks straight. I know he's helping and he loves being with all the little ones, but I like seeing him too!

The other night on the phone I said to my son "I love and miss you" which is something my mother and I always end our phone calls with, and this time it meant so much more. I miss my boy terribly!

I worked this weekend with Toe and the boys. It was okay. The event was pretty good, except that it rained on and off Sunday and then later in the afternoon the skies totally opened up and it POURED! I think that was the fastest we ever broke down as we were soaking wet and throwing things into the vans. On the way home I stopped at Dunkin Donuts and changed into a dry shirt in the car. With the rain I figured no one could see me anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

Saturday night we all went out to a cool co-op type dining place. There were a bunch of small restaurants and you could sit in any of them and order from any of them and they would deliver to you. If I hadn't gone with the group I wouldn't have known what to do there. I had sushi... it wasn't that great but I did get to try sea urchin. It tasted like the ocean. If I had taken a mouthful of sea water it would have been the same, but hey, you gotta try new things. @t! kept looking at it really weird, it looked like peanut butter, and finally I told him to eat some and he did... he wasn't very impressed either. I wasn't impressed with his soup so we were even.


Oh my god! While looking for the above picture to show what Sea Urchin sushi (Uni) looks like... I found out the meat is actually Sea Urchin GONADS!!! That's too funny. I can't wait to tell At! I had him eat balls! HAHAHAHAHA!

Ana and I wanted to go see The Dark Knight at the omni-theater, but after eating we were way too tired and decided to just go home and sleep. I stayed at their house instead of driving the two hours to mine. I'm very comfortable staying there now and no longer have a hard time falling asleep, but there is this bird that is somewhere in the neighborhood that makes noise all night and it always wakes me up. It sounds just like a hawk, but I find it hard to believe a hawk would live in the middle of the city like that. I wish I knew what it was.

I think the friendship between Roberto and I is back on track again. We can now play and joke around and there doesn't seem to be that underlying friction. I love that the family plays... they haven't lost that child-like quality. This weekend !nt! taped all my CDs together while I wasn't looking, Tup@c dumped water on me from the canopy, Roberto tried to dump water on me too but I was wise to his antics and N@z!m is always being silly! The girls don't play so much, but they are fun too. I'm getting to know Tup@c's wife a little, she seems very nice. I like watching him and her together, they look so sweet.

As for Roberto, I feel better too after this weekend because I talked to Rum! and found out that the money I had given to Roberto to give to him (Rum!) and Tup@c for their weddings actually got to them. I had been worried that Roberto may have used it to pay for expenses while in Ecu@dor even though I had loaned him additional money for that but he didn't. I hate doubting him, but when it comes to money he is so bad I can't help it sometimes. He wants to read this journal, he asked and said it would be nice if he could read it, but I told him no. I say too much here that he doesn't need to know. If I thought it would help him to understand me more and understand why I do the stupid things I do, I might let him read it, but I don't think it would. He's a great person, but he lacks compassion, or maybe he lacks empathy. Besides, if I knew he was reading I would censor myself and this journal would lose its purpose.

The last two nights I dreamt about being at Disney World, except it was the bizarre dream-world Disney where everything is surreal and Dali-ish, and both dreams had to do with me having problems getting from one place to another. In the first there was a bunch of people in a large room which was actually an elevator. The doors opened and people started filing out, then all of a sudden the doors closed and the room jolted back away from the 'doors' creating a huge gap that people teetered on the edge of... there was nothing but space (as in outter space) between the edge of the floor and the wall. In last night's dream my son was very little and we were going to the "beauty salon & spa" section of the amusement park, because doesn't every little boy want a lip waxing instead of attending a character breakfast?? Anyway, to get there we had to climb a rope which then carried us - like we were hanging from a balloon - to the location of our choice, except we couldn't quite get to where we wanted and ended up going around and around. Very odd. Maybe eating urchin balls warped my brain a little more than it is already warped?

I wonder if these dreams mean we're going to Disney World or that I'm destined to get lost sometime soon. Probably the latter. If I suddenly stop posting here it means I'm hanging from a balloon somewhere floating around in outer space. Can someone send me a GPS system please?!?

Considering I got home late last night I didn't get to retrieve any of the pictures from my camera. I didn't take many this weekend but I'm sure there's a few that are decent. I will post them tomorrow unless I go home after work and fall asleep. For now... I see a stack of invoices that need to be sent out and I should get them into the mail.

_______________________________________________


Toe and the Mexicans (LOL!)


Stuffy


Someone to bring me lunch