What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Boob News! 2008-07-30
1:55 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Boob News!

I finally (What?!? I only found the lump in February!) went and got my mammogram and ultrasound done yesterday. The mammogram looked good, but on the ultrasound the technician could see the lump I was telling them about. Because the lump is a solid mass, and not a fluid-filled nodule like a cyst, they want to do a biopsy on it. It hasn't grown in size since February so I'm not real worried about it, but I definitely won't wait months to get it checked out this time. Now I'm just waiting for my doctor's office to call and set up the appointment.

I will say that now that I have lost all this weight the mammogram didn't hurt as much as before when I had bigger boobies. Still, if I could trade my saggy baggies in for my previously voluptuous boobs, I would! I know... keep dreaming!!

My son is finally home with me again. I missed him so much. Even though as soon as we got home he ran upstairs and started playing his XBox 360 it was still nice to have him back. When I went to bed he came in to visit me and crawled in next to me saying he had missed me. Awww. He stayed with me for about three minutes, talking about this coming weekend and his future plans for kidnapping my cousin's babies once they are old enough to wipe their own butts, and then got up and went back to watching some stupid reality show on TV. I was happy to have that bit of time devoted exclusively to me, even if it was only three minutes.

When I went to pick him up at my cousin's house I also got to see the twins again. They are incredible. So tiny and perfect. And my cousin has lost almost 30 pounds since giving birth... she looks fabulous! I warned her to be careful because I lost a bunch of weight after my son was born, but in a matter of weeks had gained it and more back. Hey, my family likes to eat, what can I say?

Here are some of my pictures from the weekend. Saturday was busy, so I was doing more work than picture taking, then it was mostly rainy on Sunday so I didn't take as many pictures as usual.


A historic house on the property.


A Balinese dancer. I loved how colorful she was.


When she would step backward she would use one foot to 'swoosh' the tail of her outfit out of her way. It looked really cool.


A close up.


Some serious chess action!


Adorable!

Since this was a cultural festival there were many diverse people there. I was disappointed though in how many times I heard parents introduce their adopted children not just by name, but also by their country of birth. Example: "This is my daughter Sally, we just adopted her from Tanzania." Does everyone want to be Angelina Jolie now? Why couldn't the parents just introduce them by name? I think it is wonderful that people adopt children, from any country, but it just seemed as if these people were trying to 'one-up' one another in worldliness by using their children. Am I missing the point as to why the child's birth country needs to be made known?

Anyway...


Not a necessarily good pic of Tup@c but...


...it led to this pic which I thought was fun.


Toe and his son looking bored.


N@z!m, he was watching the Balinese dancer.


Can you see the duck? The colorful plastic streamers were all twisted up on the pole and to me it looked like a duck.


Look at this duck I googled. Now look at the pic above and see if you can pick out the duck now. Can you see it? Am I insane??


@ti's new toy?


The group bought this Valiha, which is a traditional instrument from Madagascar. It was fun to watch the guys checking it out and actually having some clue what to do with it.


N@z!m and Ana dancing in the rain. They're so cute together!

Yesterday I finally called Sprint to inquire about my phone. Supposedly they tried to call me on July 10th to let me know my new phone was in, but my phone number was out of service. What? I think these people are on crack. I was going to pick up my phone today but realized I'd left the charger for the loaner phone at home. Doh! I'll have to do the exchange tomorrow.

For now, all is well in my world.

I now leave you with this...


When falling, be sure to make the most of "Jazz Hands" to call attention to your embarrassing situation!

_______________________________________________


"I love that little fat kid" - my son talking about one of his little cousins.


Good!


Cup of water. I have a tickle in my throat.