What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Excisional Biopsy :-( 2008-07-31
2:44 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I just got a call from my doctor. She suggests doing an excisional biopsy which requires minor surgery but will totally remove the nodule from my breast. Great, my body was hoping for another scar. The good thing is that once it is removed it won't show up on subsequent mammograms and I won't be questioned repeatedly about it. Besides, I talked to my mother and she said the breast lump she had couldn't be biopsied with a needle (the other option my doctor mentioned) and she ended up having it surgically removed. I figure I might as well just skip the needle attempt and get right to the inevitable surgery.

Ugh.. they just called and wanted me to go in tomorrow at 4:15. I won't even be in this state!! I gotta call and reschedule the appointment. When my mother had the surgery she said she woke up bandaged from the center of her back to the center of her chest... and all for a little lump! That was about 20 years ago and I'm thinking with medical advances things will be less invasive. ::fingers crossed::

The appointment is rescheduled for August 18th. Good thing this lump doesn't appear serious otherwise I could be dead by then! Sheesh!

Toe and the guys are staying at my house tonight. This means I need to move my two cats from the loft into the spare room where my son and I will stay. First, because they will meow all night (the cats, not the guys) because there are strangers in the room, and two, because @ti is afraid of cats. What??? He says cats are mean and cringes when they come near him. LOL! I hope getting my two cats into the spare room will be easier this time. Last time my son and I had scratches all over our arms and chests. Maybe @ti is right, they ARE evil cats!!

My boss at work has been out the last few days. She was having chest pains and shooting pains in her left arm. She went to the emergency room and they did tests and stuff and have now ordered her to chill out for a bit. She's been working from home, so I'm sure she's more relaxed, but her work is still stressful and I hope things aren't too much for her. My boss is totally a cool chick and she really looks out for all her staff. Not many bosses care for their employees like she does. I don't know the results of her tests or the whole of what is going on, but I hope she feels better soon.

I just got my cell phone back from Sprint. All my information is gone. What did they do to my sim card?? That really blows. Now I have to try to recreate my contact information and I know there are phone numbers I'll never remember. Hey! There's not even an SD card in the phone!!!! CRAP! Now I have to call them and I'm sure this will be a hassle. *sigh*

Oh, they said they have the card there. Hee hee!

Just talked to Toe... they're having lunch at the Japanese restaurant down the street from my house. I love that place! Me.. I just ate a frozen dinner (well, I didn't eat it frozen cuz that would just be weird). Uh... yum?

Toe asked me about e again today. I think its funny that he still asks about him. I told him that e and I are still friends and that we keep in touch. "I know, I see your little love notes." What? He's checking up on me on Myspace?? Dork! He wanted to know (jokingly) if I was going to Florida to have a three-some with e and his woman. Hahahaha. what if I don't like her?? Do I get to pick another woman? Nah, no three-some for me thanks. I prefer one on one.

Since I have tomorrow off from work today is my Friday and I'm so happy! I'm finishing things up and waiting for the end of the work day. Come on 4:30!

_______________________________________________


Nina Simone


Excited


4:30 (and the card for my cell phone!)