What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Crypt Keeper look-alike 2008-08-13
3:47 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Sometimes (always??) I sit at my desk in the afternoons and just wait for the end of the day. I wish I had more meaningful jobs to do during the day instead of the mundane data entry tasks they give me. I like doing reports and feeling like I'm in the know. But I get too bored here. Not that I'll be looking for another job any time soon, I love this place, but I'd like more to do. You don't often hear that now do ya?

Right now I'm waiting for Roberto to write me back. He wrote about the money he owes saying he will go with whatever figure I tell him, and that he also hopes we can get along for the new few weeks since we have to work together. I replied giving him the amount and then told him I'd like to talk to him face to face before we work together so I can work some things out. I'm sure he's dreading it, but if he wants me to work with him it really is a necessary step. Otherwise he can just pay me to NOT work and I'll be happy with that too.

I also informed him that his wife was really good working at the store and that she said she would work any time they needed her to. I suggested he take her up on her offer especially since I will no longer be available for that. Maybe a day or two at the end of October when things are really fun and festive, if N@zim asks me, but that's it.

For now I'm just waiting for him to respond and let me know what is going on this weekend.

I finally spoke to my son yesterday after having to message a friend of his (the friend he is visiting with this week) on Myspace. DUDE! KEEP YOUR CELL PHONE ON!

He said he was thinking of coming home tonight but I reminded him that he made plans to stay with his friends until this weekend when they would drive him to join up with the Dogz and that neither his dad nor I were going to drive to another state to pick him up just because he was growing bored. I caved a little and told him I was heading to the show on Thursday night and that if he wanted I would pick him up then, but that was the best I could do (considering I still did not want to drive the extra distance). He's cool with that and offered to pay me gas money for going out of my way. He can be a cutie sometimes, even if he's still a pain in the butt! It also means he can help me set up the tent, which I'm told, we may only have to use one night because there may be extra free rooms at the hotel for us! WOOT! Nothing more fun that staying at the c@sino's luxury hotel - especially when it is free!!

I'm looking forward to the Sky Bar and their supah mahvelous martinis!

I'm also looking forward to seeing all my extended family that I have not seen since last fall. I miss them dearly. John and Marty especially. I hope I get to see my friend Cathy too.

Don't ask how I end up at these bizarre websites because I don't know myself. Anyway, here is a picture I just came across which subsequently led to those that follow after:


I'm not too fond of the uber long fingernails, but
those toenails are definitely too much. Can you image what they must
look like without polish? Ew.


Here, the artwork on the nails is pretty cool...
but honey, get some help for that mascara addiction! Holy Crap!


And what can you possibly do when your nails are this long? She is the
world record holder for longest nails. She's also pretty
scary looking in a Crypt Keeper kind of way.

Oh please! Don't even say you can't see the resemblance!!

I love when my nails get long, by long I mean maybe 1/2 inch, but after that they just get in the way and collect grime and miscellaneous objects. Last time my nails got really long I found one of the Village People under my pointer finger! It was the leather-clad biker with the handlebar mustache.

Anyway, you can't properly pick your nose without risk of brain injury when you've got killer talons!

Well, now that I've wandered off on that tangent let me get back to real life.

Tonight I need to finish working on my son's regalia because he has competition this weekend against good dancers instead of the usual mediocre ones. He will need to look his best! I started last night and got the prep work done and a little of the actual project started, but it definitely needs to get finished (or at least be 90% done) tonight. I can work on it a little bit on Friday if I absolutely have to but I won't be at home with all the luxuries (sewing machine, my $50 scissors, ironing board, etc.). Every year I wait until the last minute to do these things. I'm such a dork!

If I get home tonight and find that the cats have meddled in the materials I have all laid out tomorrow I will be posting pictures of two kitty headstones!

_______________________________________________


The Asian folks dragging their luggout to the limo


Excited about the weekend.


Thursday night!