What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
LOLCats R eatn mah DSL 2008-08-14
2:27 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I get home last night to find the red light on my DSL modem is blinking. WTF? They disconnected my internet?? Turns out my roommate downstairs had U-Verse installed last week and you can only have 1 DSL line in the house so they (AT&T) not only disconnected my DSL, they cancelled my account without asking me! The good thing about it is that I will be able to piggy-back off my roommate's account for free once they run a second line off hers. Until then I will have no access at home.

I'm still perturbed they just cancelled my account without my knowledge though. That doesn't seem right. Supposedly I will get a refund for the portion of the month without internet, but god knows how long that will take.

I added a comments feature to my page! YAY!

I had them on my old journal but took them off for some reason. I'll see if I remember the reason after a few entries and get rid of them again. Anything is possible.

I love LOLCats. Although, even I thought this LOLCat Bible translation was a bit much. I Meenz Rlly Hoo Haz Dat Much Timez? :-P

I'm leaving for the show tonight even though it doesn't start until Saturday. Some of my family is already there so I'll go hang out with them. My car is half packed but there are a bunch of crucial things I need to get out of my storage unit. Tent, air mattresses, chairs, shade tent, cooler... lot of things. And I couldn't get them all packed up last night because I hadn't paid the rental fee so I was locked out. :-( I left them a check so I will be able to get in there this afternoon. Then, I'm off for some fun!

I did a bit of quick shopping at lunch time for this weekend. I bought some $1 flipflops that I can use in the portable showers (in case I don't get a room or I don't have time to get to the hotel). I also bought some waterproof mascara. Not so I can get that clumpy look from yesterday's pictures, but because Roberto and I will be having a heart-to-heart talk and I KNOW it will make me cry. I hate that he can drive me to such frustration!! I probably should have bought a shovel incase I need to bury his body. Hey.. it could happen!

A big skein of yellow yarn was one of my purchases too because I did NOT get the work done on my son's regalia last night as I had wanted to. I will have to work my ass off Friday!! If I'm lucky I will be able to guilt my kiddo into helping work on his own regalia.

There is a guy here right now in an interview and I think he's a turd. When he came in he didn't want to give me any of his information and was very stand-offish, yet he wants to work here? Hey dude, lighten-up and get the stick out of yer bum!

I've shared this bit of advice before:

When going for an interview be nice to the receptionist. Believe it or not it makes a great impact. I have always been asked what I thought of candidates by the interviewer. If the person seems genuinely pleasant, smiles, chats a bit about the weather, doesn't have an attitude or smell weird, I give them great reviews. If the dickhead treats me like dirt, is soaked in cheap cologne, sits across from me talking obnoxiously on his cell phone while I'm trying to work and has an heir of arrogance... I tell the interviewer because the way dickhead treats me is reflective of the way he will treat other people in the office who are not his superiors and possibly how he will treat clients. Dickhead is bad for business!

So. Be nice! :-)

Alrighty... I'm off for the weekend. Have a good one folks!!

Here's one more LOLCat for the weekend...

_______________________________________________


Nirvana - Rape Me


Super Dee-Duper!


No rain.