What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Hammies! 2008-09-15
4:10 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Friday night there was a new addition to the family.


Puzzle looks on anxiously


Maybe he's in the box???


Checkers waits patiently


Here he is! Meet BACON!


Puzzle stalks loves Bacon!


Checkers thinks this is like one of those "pick your own lobster" tanks.


Saturday, there was a second addition.


It's Bacon and Eggs!


Eggs likes to skate


Eggs says "Get your own skateboard!"

The first hamster was named Bacon, but then my son changed its name to Friend. Eggs, who was originally Cheddar (Bacon n' Cheddar) I think is now named Guy. The new "Guy"/"Friend" names come from some South Park episode. I had better check it out to be sure its not hugely offensive before the names stick. I have to admit that, even though I really did NOT want to get any more rodents, not because I don't like them but because their cages get stinky quick, I think these little hammies are adorable. Last time we got hamsters we got the teddy bears, these are dwarf hamsters and they are so cute! Luckily the wheel in their cage doesn't work so they don't keep me awake at night running on it. I know they need the exercise (who wants a flabby hammy?) so I will have to buy them a new non-squeaky wheel.

Considering I did not have to work I spent much of my weekend doing housework which was good because after 9 weeks of only 'sprucing up' the place needed a thorough cleaning. There is still more to be done but at least I don't feel like I'm walking into a disaster area any more. I even took time to empty most of the stuff from the car and vacuum the interior. It feels good to be organized and mostly clutter-free. I also caught up on all the laundry finally. The things you find in the bottom of the laundry basket!!

Puzzle gets an attitude if I talk about Checkers and don't give her equal time. Honestly, this cat has attitude! My aunt lived with me for a few months during which time Puzzle became very attached to one particular throw rugs of my aunt's. When my aunt left she took her rug with her and the next time she came to visit Puzzle growled, hissed and swatted at her. She never acted like that before! But she certainly was pissed about her rug being gone and to this day snubs my aunt when she visits. Who knew a cat could hold a grudge so long?!? But she's a pretty kitty...

_______________________________________________


Live - Secret Samadi


Content


Someone to cook dinner tonight