What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
I'm so confused!! 2008-10-13
11:54 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I just talked with Roberto for about an hour regarding my friend in Florida. As I expected, he told me I was crazy. He expressed concern and told me to not be so quick to make decisions. I told him I'm not making any decisions right now and that I think the reason I am so confused about everything is because after 20 years of searching for this guy I find him and he's willing to give up everything and be with me... it's overwhelming. It wasn't what I expected.

Roberto said he thinks it's because I want someone to be with that I am willing to entertain the idea of getting involved with this guy. That made me cry. It's true. I'm tired of being alone, but I hate the whole process of trying to meet someone. I don't give guys a chance and on the rare occasions I do, I am quick to dump them when the do the slightest thing wrong. Roberto said I need to stop hooking up with married men or just having friends with benefits. He's right but I'm too afraid to open myself up to pain or disappointment. I have no faith in relationships. I want someone to share my life with but I am so scared that I keep everyone at a distance. So, why would I let my friend in Florida in? Because I knew him before I was damaged by unhealthy relationships? Because I know he would never leave me and that he would do anything for me? I'm thankful for the time I have to think things over, because, as I said to Roberto, if my friend was able to come up here now I would let him. I would open the doors for him and let him in... and that might not be the best thing for me to do.

I don't know at what point in my life relationships became so grotesquely distorted for me. I think it was the fact that most of my relationships were not out of love but necessity (usually needing a place to live) and so now I don't really know how to love, only how to need and to survive. I think I learned that from my mother who stayed with men more out of necessity than love, my mother who let a man hit me, refused to believe another had molested me... all because she needed something. Maybe like me she just needed a place to live. I suppose I judge her for that, but I don't hold it against her.

I thanked Roberto for talking to me and giving me his opinion and support. Although I still want to strangle him sometimes I love him dearly. I think more and more now that he's stopped taking my friendship for granted he's starting to really understand me.

So, my confusion continues. My sleepless nights continue.

And I have heartburn. Still.

_______________________________________________


Violent Femmes - Blister in the Sun


Confused


No more heartburn!!!