What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
No title.. I gotta go pee... 2008-10-17
11:03 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Today, finally, my heartburn is moderately better. I've been trying to get better sleep, eat blander stuff and not think too much about Martin (the friend in Florida). Talking with Roberto has helped too. I was planning to work this weekend with Roberto's family but instead of heading up there tonight I don't need to go there until tomorrow night. That's cool. It gives me my Friday night to watch a movie or do whatever pointless crap I feel like. I need the relaxation!

Things at work have calmed down too. No layoffs this week. The workload is just huge though!! I love being busy since it makes the days go by much quicker, but I am still struggling to figure out how to deal with different situations that arise. I did get 'talked to' the other day for being rude on the phone with a customer but my supervisor, knowing how good I usually am, understood it was the workload as well as the jerk on the phone that caused the problem. Yes, I was curt with the guy but the fact that he doesn't want to leave a message in someone's voice mail doesn't mean I can make that person answer their phone.

Overall, things are getting better.

Is it just me or have others begun to see the political campaign as humorous? McCain is grasping at straws and making the funniest faces as he does so while his scary looking wife is looming in the background like some albino vulture waiting to jump on the carrion. Palin is just a total joke and, as I read this morning, may even make an appearance on SNL... yeah, that will help prove her credibility and show she can handle world politics and the US financial crisis!! I'm not totally cool with Biden either, but if he's what I have to deal with to have Obama in office I guess I can adjust. I do like Obama, and I've been behind him since last year, but I have some reservations about him too. I'm not sure he has enough experience for the job, but I think of the two I'd prefer him. At least he will be able to talk his suave talk and maybe get things smoothed out with our foreign relations!

It always comes down to choosing between the lesser of two evils. Neither choice is 100%.

My son got his first interim report card the other day... A's, B's and C's! I was very happy!! He seems to be buckling down finally which is good because school is so important. He is still playing a lot of XBox but as long as he's doing his homework and getting good grades I don't mind so much. He has also started skateboarding. I already went out and bought a box of bandages, medical tape and bactine!! I'm glad he is doing something active even if it may result in bruises and bloodied knees. Hopefully it doesn't result in broken bones!!

I think when I get my nails done tonight I may have them painted black... for the Halloween-ish-ness of it!

While looking for some creative Halloween nail ideas I came across this picture. Interesting, eh?

Have a good weekend everyone!!

_______________________________________________


The oldies station


Groovy


A trip to the bathroom. My bladder is bursting!!!