What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Letter #2 2008-10-27
7:34 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

So, I've gotten another letter from Martin. It is so good to hear from him and know that, despite his situation, he is well. He told me about his life a little bit and while he briefly touched upon the reason he's in jail he didn't really get into it. That discussion is for another time. Right now I just needed to know he was well and wanted to get to know more about his life.

Although I did tell him that I didn't know if there would be any kind of future for "us" and that I didn't want to mislead him, he still replied with pledges of devotion and undying love. He apologized for the past saying that he will be there for me unlike before... we were only kids! I don't blame him for anything because I think our relationship was pretty normal for our age. We were both young and naive and our 'problems' were run of the mill. Just seeing his words of how he would never leave me and never allow anything to hurt me... it is flattering and sweet but there is so much to know, so many obstacles to overcome. So many unknowns, more than the average unknowns in a relationship.

My family hates him. HATES! That would be a big issue. His crime is also a huge factor in how deeply I could allow him in my life, with my son, and soon, my mother around. I would want to be able to trust him, and I would trust him with myself, but could I trust him with my family? Those are really crucial points.

Thankfully I am calming down from the initial letter and my world has started to return to its comfortable orbit. As is usually the case, time is pulling things into perspective and I am thinking more responsibly. Unlike a few weeks ago I wouldn't open the doors so freely for him now, but there is still that hemorrhaging heart to contend with.

Roberto still thinks I'm insane. I think he doesn't know what it is to truly have compassion for someone. Last week I was really depressed and I opened up to him about how I was feeling and let him know that he was getting to see a part of the real me that I never show other people. Well, he claimed to be concerned and all that, but in the end he pulled away from me like I would expect most other people would do. I expected more from him. It left me with two thoughts, either he doesn't really care and he's not the close friend I think... or, like I said, he just doesn't know what it is to truly have compassion for someone!! I honestly think it is the latter.

Speak of the devil... he's calling my cell. He just offered to take my son and I out to dinner but we've already eaten. I agreed to meet him at the sushi place just so he could eat and we could chat.

This Friday is Halloween and I will be working in Salem, MA. MWUAHAHAHAHA!!! I expect there will be LOTS of costumes and even more 'freaks' than usual. The place is great this time of year! The atmosphere is electric and everyone is having an awesome time. I just hope it's not as cold as it was last time I worked there!

I just remembered... tomorrow Rum! leaves for Norway!!!! WOOT! He and his wife (and her group) have some concerts scheduled there. Dang. I wish I could go to Norway! I'm so envious.

Anyway...

Here's a few pics from the other weekend in Salem:

Frankie takes a stroll...

Re-enactment of town meeting. Burn the witches!!

Interesting costume.

I AM BATMAN!!!

Witches are everywhere. (And they don't want their picture taken!)

And with all these witches and other evil beings
it is good to have this dude trying to save our souls.

Not a costume. I just liked the look on his face.

Hey Sailors! Want a tattoo? - The guy from the
tattoo shop was trying to entice them, but they weren't having it.

Cute hat!

But not as cute as mine!!!

Yeah, I was being a dork taking my own pic in the mirror. :-P

And then there were doggies!

Po-Po Dog

Witch dog

Lobster Dog!!

There were also two Yorkies dressed as a piggy and a monkey, but I couldn't get their pictures. I wish I had because they were adorable. I will have camera in hand again this weekend for more fun-filled pics.

Oh wait!!! One more picture...

SQUIRREL FIGHT!!!!!!!!!

LOL!

Okay... I'm off to the sushi joint...

_______________________________________________


Boy George - Karma Chamelion


Tired. Mondays suck.


A magic eraser