What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
Nothing says fun like internal bleeding! 2009-01-28
12:55 p.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

Did I say ulcer? *ding* *ding* *ding*

I am the winner! And unfortunately, also the loser!!!

I do indeed have a bleeding ulcer. It appears that I lost enough blood that I won a trip to the ER and was gifted a two nights stay at the very luxurious Hilton Hospital complete with 3 units iron enriched blood!! Yeah, nothing says fun like a 12 hour blood transfusion!

Honestly, I had no idea it was that serious. I mean, I parked in the 4 hour parking!!! I thought I would be in and out of there! While I was in there I was also treated to a endoscopy (and a blessed rectal exam which I know you would all be so jealous of!!!) which is when they confirmed my suspicion of an ulcer. I also heard "polyp" mentioned, but don't know if that is one in the same or not. I know they are doing some kind of biopsy which I will get the results of at some point.

After my third day of my glorious mini-vacation they let me go home. I even got to drive myself! I drove to the store to fill my prescription but they wisely showed me the price tag before filling it... $497! HOLY F*CK!!! Of course, I couldn't pay for that so the pharmacist recommended some over the counter suggestions and those only cost me $45.

Things were going good, the stomach was feeling okay for a day or two, but yesterday the dizziness started returning and today I have a little burn in my stomach again. I have not eaten anything spicy, no soda, no coffee, no booze. My diet is mostly soup, milk, crackers and tea. I have been taking my iron pills and eating high iron foods. What more do I need to do?!?! Luckily, today I go to the see the surgeon and I will: 1.) Give him a piece of my mind for not telling me how freaking important it was to take iron! He always pushed the 'gotta have protein' bit, but never the iron! 2.) Let him know that when a patient calls while he is on vacation saying they are blacking out and they get sent for tests.. someone in the office should check those tests instead of just throwing them in a file! I could have died because the nurse never looked at the results!!!!

I'm hoping these new symptoms are not serious because I do not want to go back into the hospital. Ugh.

Today is the guys' show in Dubai then they head back home tomorrow. I'm so anxious!!! I hope someone bought me something cool! (I am such a child!!!)

When I was in the hospital I talked to my mom and she offered to fly up here for me. Uh, no thank you! I need to take care of myself right now. I know she thinks she can help and that she wants to be here for support, but in the end I'd just end up having to take care of her.

Besides, while on the phone I found out she is NOT taking her anti-psychotic meds!!! She doesn't know yet if her doctor called the insurance company because she 'hasn't had the time' to call him. WTF?!?! I told her she needs to get on those meds and to call the doctor ASAP! This is such bad news I cannot even begin to tell you. Unfortunately I've been either sick or busy and haven't been able to get on her about it, but I really need to because the last time she wasn't on them she was hearing voices, seeing things, sleep walking and doing all kinds of bizarre things. My aunt and I had to jump on a plane and fly to Florida to get her back under control. It was a fiasco!

If she can't be trusted to keep taking her meds I will have to throw the "institutionalized" threat at her. Maybe that will straighten her crazy ass out!!

That's all I got for now. I'm feeling woozy-ish and probably should go eat before I am treated to another mini-vacation. :-P

_______________________________________________


My Depeche Mode Mix CD


A little woozy


No more snow!