What's the current shizzle?? Previous Next
The Cast of Characters
101 Things
Leave a note :-)
All the old stuff
D-Land profile
Our gracious host
The frahnd rayqws 2009-02-13
11:16 a.m.

____________________

Thirty-something. Mother. Single by choice. Native American/white. Short. Slender-to-average build. Very long, reddish-brown hair. Green eyes. Responsible. Comical. Sympathetic. Honest. Singer. Two cats. One tattoo, more needed. Employed full time, but also cheating with a second job. Prone to moments of extreme stupidity. Scared of spiders, heights and commitment. Addicted to foreign films, thai food, teas and crunchy salty snacky things.

____________________

I NEED FEATHERS!!
If you happen to come across some Bluejay, Cardinal or other colorful bird feathers please send me an email as I need them desperately! If you happen to be in South Americn I'd love to get some Condor feathers if possible (I don't know how hard they are to come by). You will have my undying gratitude and all feathers will be used in a respectful way. Hey.. I'ts an Indian thing! :-)

____________________

I got this message a while back and just stumbled across it again. I don't think I posted it before, but maybe. It is from someone I have known since he was a little kid and now he's about 25 or so. He's part of the Native community so when I saw him on MySpace I requested him as a friend.

"Hoy are you. me doing good, wayr daind you see my piag at. watds new wath you, me at the fire house, iam so giand you sayt me a frahnd rayqws. i like naydove wiomen and girls to. watd are you doing laydr, me plobe woilking. you are partde. wall hop to hayr fome you. have a good."

I'm pretty sure this is the translation: "How are you. I'm doing good, where did you see my page at? What's new with you, I'm at the fire house. I'm glad you sent me a friend request. I like Native women and girls too. What are you doing later. Me, probably working. You are pretty. Well, hope to hear from you. Have a good.. one?"

Okay, I understand that some people are bad spellers... but this was atrocious!! Admittedly, I laughed when I first read it. Then I felt bad for the guy. He is a bit simple, could ya tell? I'm pretty sure he meant "perdy" instead of pretty even. Still, he's a fireman, don't they have to take tests and stuff? He needs to know how to read and write for that I would think. But obviously he can't. He kinda sounds like a cave man. Hehehehehe. I'm sorry, I'm bad. I shouldn't make fun of him. But it's so hard not to.

I went yesterday for blood work. I am expecting to get a call from either my doctor or my surgeon telling me I still have serious problems because, after a few days of feeling good, I'm back to being dizzy and head-achy. Last night I fell asleep on the couch at 8pm and slept until 6:30 this morning. And I'm still kind of tired. I've been taking my iron pills and eating a higher iron diet. I've also been taking my Prilosec which cost me $500! I am still not drinking soda or coffee, no spicy foods and I haven't had alcohol in a long time.

I did find out that the biopsy from my ulcer came back negative for cancer and whatever else they tested for. YAY!!! But they are still not sure what is causing the problem. The Gastro said that the area was very irritated. That's all. Well, that's not helping me. And considering the heartburn feeling and the dizziness has returned I guess the Prilosec isn't helping that much either. My hands are even shaky. I hate this!!

I do NOT want to be put back in the hospital! I do not want any more blood transfusions. That is scary shit my friends!!

I'm taking enough vitamins, medicines, supplements, etc. I should be fine! This is what my daily pill regiment looks like!!


Roberto brought me a few gifts back from Dubai! Woot!!! I'm so spoiled! :-) Unfortunately one of them is coffee and I can't drink it right now. :-( He knows I love coffee, but didn't know I was having this "crisis" of the stomach when he bought it. Oh well.

A few days ago he called me and was beating around the bush about "something" so I finally came out and asked him what he needed. He still wouldn't tell me, so I knew he needed money and was afraid to ask. While I was asking him how his trip to Spain was coming together he started talking about his plane ticket... and that was when I realized he needed the money for his ticket. I asked him how much he needed and he finally told me, I transferred the money right them from my account into his. Luckily, I was able to do it for him at this time because in another few weeks I'm sending a big payment in for my car - and then I'll be the broke one! Because he fears asking me for a loan now (this is the only time he has done so in almost a year) I knew he was desperate.

He's my best bud! I gotta help him out!!


I still have not called my mom, nor has she called me in a couple weeks. That is very unlike her, especially since she knows I have not been feeling well, so I know she is not on her meds. This is very bad. I can't force her to take them from here. I hate having to deal with her like she is a child. It would be easier if she were up here, but that is still a slow process. She is supposed to be gradually packing up her things, but I doubt she is. I still have to talk to Gina about whether my mother can definitely move in or not. If she can, it will be easier on all of us since money is very tight with Gina and me. If not, then I have to get an apartment before I'm ready and that is going to be a huge pain in the ass.

We'll have to see what happens.

Martin and I are getting along good. He has made me his emergency contact so that if something happens to him they will call me. I have his brother's address and can easily get the phone number and contact him if I need to. Hopefully I won't ever need to.

I was finally approved for visitation too! YAY! At first they denied my application so I had to call his classification officer at the prison and find out why. Turned out that because my license was out-of-state they were unable to get my social security number and do a proper background check. So I gave them the info they needed and a few days later called back to find I was approved. I don't know when I will go down to visit Martin. I was planning on visiting him when I went to move my mom, but I still don't know when that will be. I do want to see him though before he moves up here. If I have to go down for a weekend just for that purpose I will.

Last night when Martin and I were talking I was surprised to learn that he is not a people person! He is so much fun on the phone (he was always a blast when we were together all those years ago too) and he's got a great sense of humor, but he said that he prefers not to be with a bunch of people and that if I'm not around he will be quiet and keep to himself. I think once he gets around my family and friends he'll open up more because we are a comic bunch. But hey, if I'm the only one who is going to get to see the fun side, that's okay too. In a way that is good because I will not have to worry about him wanting to bring people over the house to hang out and stuff.. I like my house quiet and calm. I guess it is all good in the end!

I think I need to go eat some cream of wheat. 45% iron!!

Have a good weekend everyone!!!

_______________________________________________


Martin Gore - Counterfeit 2


Tired, dizzy, light headed, nervous


To be healed!